A friend in Tennessee recommended Cafe 4 in Knoxville for a quick bite to eat. It had recently opened, and will hopefully do well. Not only is it a restaurant, but also a cafe/coffee shop (with baked goods!), but it’s also a music venue! What a good, smart use of space. I wish SLC had something like this… Anyways, here’s a few photos:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really dig the interior of this place. The espresso was pretty choice, but the baked goods: YUM! I thoroughly enjoyed the coffee cake pictures below. No idea if they bake it in-house or not, but it really doesn’t matter to me, because it was GOOD! =)

Yea, seriously! Look at all those nuts, that brown sugar crumble! TASTY! The cake was a bit dry, but that’s how I think coffee cake should be. I wish I could remember the price, but I have no idea. I’m sure it was reasonable. I also tried some raspberry…. er… thing, but I don’t remember what it was, or how much it was. And obviously, I didn’t even remember to photograph it. Oh well… it was good. Go to Cafe 4!

