As promised, I now present the Grand Champion winner of the 2008 National Gingerbread Competition at the Grove Park Inn in Asheville, North Carolina. TADA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Ok, so I’m a big fat liar. That’s something I made out of graham crackers, twizzlers, and other random assorted candies. C’mon, it’s pretty freakin’ cool! How many times do you get to see a Gingerbread RV/Rover/Jeep thing?! Yea, that’s right… the accolades should go to me…. not this thing:

Ok, you may have figured it out…. this is the REAL Grand Champion of the contest. And do you know why? Get a load of the detail:

Still… wouldn’t you agree that this exquisitely detailed, artfully crafted carousel doesn’t hold a candle to the structural integrity of my RV/Rover/Jeep thing?!

Help me demand a recount of the votes!! I’m sure Nicholas Lodge, Colette Peters, and the other judges would agree!

