Colette Peters in the background, my gumpaste critters in the foreground

Colette Peters in the background, my gumpaste critters in the foreground

It’s my first full day back in Utah since my trip to Orlando, Florida for the cake decorating class by Colette Peters at the Notter School of Pastry Arts. After the three-day class ended, I got a photo with Colette. One of the three cakes I decorated is visible, as well as three other people (in the background), who were obviously taking the class as well. Note how unprofessional I look–no chef’s coat. Whatever. LOOK AT THAT SMILE ON MY FACE!!!!!! So happy! =)

Colette Peters, me, my cake, three other random people.

Colette Peters, me, my cake, three other random people.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll post more about my experience, and PLENTY more photos in a few days… I’ve got to get back to work!

Ooh… and I already have a cake to do for next weekend. YES!

