15 servings, yellow cake, vanilla buttercream, fondant, carnations made of sugar

15 servings, yellow cake, vanilla buttercream, fondant, carnations made of sugar

Practise cake (not edible). Fondant over hat boxes, with sugar flowers

Practise cake (not edible). Fondant over hat boxes, with sugar flowers

 

120 servings, amaretto cake with raspberry filling, chocolate cake with almond buttercream, fondant, sugar bows
120 servings, amaretto cake with raspberry filling, chocolate cake with almond buttercream, fondant, sugar bows

These are three cakes I’m very proud of, and they span quite a good length of time in my decorating career. The first was done around Mother’s Day in 2007, the second was sometime in November 2007, and the third was in June/July of 2008. Not only am I getting a bit better at decorating, but the flavours of my cakes are really developing. I can’t tell you how good amaretto cake with raspberry filling is. YUM! =)

